Space Coast Progressive Alliance

The Future of the American Experiment is in Your Hands
Civil Rights

Same-sex couple vs. Rick & Pam

Wednesday, 12 November 2014 18:36

Channel 9 news reports on continuing saga of same-sex married couple in Melbourne, and Rick & Pam's Florida...

TCPA Ft Pierce: Prison and the Mentally Ill

Monday, 29 September 2014 10:44

TONIGHT IN FORT PIERCE, Mon. Sept. 29: superb speaker, important subject.

Maya Angelou

Thursday, 29 May 2014 11:01

The 'Global Renaissance Woman' was a world treasure.

UPDATE: What will the judge say? Updates, links and info here.

Nonhuman Rights

Monday, 28 April 2014 08:05

Other species have rights, too, says Nonhuman Rights Project.

Films people should see

Friday, 25 April 2014 14:34

Five films we recommend...

SCPA 1st Thurs: Young Adults in Action

Saturday, 05 April 2014 11:02

Young Adults in Action / Update

The Day We Fight Back

Sunday, 09 February 2014 10:16

A day of action around the world, against pervasive and illegal surveillance around the world.

1st Thursday program idea?

Friday, 13 December 2013 22:44

Got a terrific idea for a 1st Thursday program? SCPA is now reviewing proposals for 1st Thursday programs.

Keep Laws Fair: Panel Presentation

Tuesday, 13 March 2012 14:27

SCPA 1st Thursday Program: April 5 at 6:30 pm in the Henegar Center, Downtown Melbourne.
Four of Florida's most distinguished attorneys will give a panel discussion: Keep Laws Fair. True justice requires fair laws.

Page 1 of 4
You are here: Home Civil Rights